The Tower Museum houses two permanent exhibitions The Story of Derry and An Armada Shipwreck - La Trinidad Valencera as well as other temporary exhibitions. The top of the Museum provides an open air viewing facility in the heart of the city centre.
Come and uncover the process involved in the production of the award-winning Broighter Gold Rapeseed Oil.
The Apprentice Boys of Derry Memorial Hall and museum is dedicated to the history and heritage of the Siege of Londonderry 1688 - 1689. The building is neo-gothic, with a strong Scottish baronial façade and is a listed building.
Explore the Blue Coat Visitor Centre and discover the compelling, and often surprising story of the First Derry Presbyterian Church that has been at the heart of its community since the 17th century.
An amazing collection of RAF related information and artifacts.
Harbour House is currently closed for renovation and refurbishment and will re-open late in 2013. The former Londonderry Port and Harbour Commissioner’s Office, built in 1882, is a listed (Grade B) building.
A unique blend of stunning seascapes and majestic coastlines, home to ancient history & noble legends.
The Bushmills Distillery is the oldest licensed distillery in the world – dating back to 1608 – and this excellent guided tour includes a taste test!
Step back in time by visiting the Green Lane Museum, located at the Roe Valley Country Park, approximately one mile from Limavady. Here, the visitor can view historical exhibits relating to the linen and agricultural industries from a bygone age.
Built around 1619 by Sir Baptist Jones, Bellaghy Bawn is a fortified house and bawn (the defensive wall surrounding an Irish tower house).
Hezlett’s picturesque thatched cottage exterior hides a fascinating early timber frame dating from 1690, making it one of the oldest vernacular domestic buildings in Northern Ireland.