Here in the village of Lisbane, close to the shores of Strangford Lough, we offer a unique dining and hospitality experience.
The Grade II listed building dates back to the 1840's and having lain derelict for many years, it has been lovingly restored and it now makes a charming home for Trevor and Alison Smylies' tea rooms and gift shop.
Trevor has years of experience as a baker and pastry chef in Australia and the U.K. and is now responsible for producing all the mouth watering scones, gateaux, pies and tarts which can be enjoyed in the three atmospheric tea rooms, each with its own cosy peat fire.
In the fine weather, eating outside is always a treat, whether in the courtyard garden or by the lily pond where the gentle scent of the nearby herb garden wafts on the air.
As well as breakfast, teas, coffees and light snacks, wholesome lunch dishes such as salmon and asparagus quiche or chicken and broccoli bake with salad are available (with a big slice of chocolate tart to follow, perhaps).
Our Pantry offers a great range of take away options from home made scones and tray bakes to quiche, lasagne and a range of pies and salads.
In 2015 the Old Post Office were awarded a Silver Award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.
NB. This map is based on the postcode and so may not reflect the exact location.
Opening times:Monday - Saturday 09:00-17:00
Location / Directions
Lisbane is approx. 4miles on the A22 Road between Comber and Killinchy leading to Killyleagh and Downpatrick.
- Credit/Debit Cards Accepted
- Dogs Accepted Outdoor Dining Area
- Highchairs Available
- Children's Menu Available
- Baby Changing facilities
Are you the Product owner?
to submit updates.